Protection Services

Home » Support Services » Operations » Protection Services

Senior Director: Mr Andre Arendse

André Arendse Web

​EMERGENCY CONTACT NUMBERS:

Saps 10111
APK SECURITY CONTROL ROOM: 011 559 2555
DFC SECURITY CONTROL ROOM: 011 559 6450
SWC SECURITY CONTROL ROOM: 011 559 5555
APB SECURITY CONTROL ROOM: 011 559 1312

请向您所在区域的校园安全控制室报告所有可疑活动.

Important Information

Hijack hotspots
Setup hijack hotspot on phone

Contact Details

Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 3127
Email: aarendse@cambiodollaroeuro.com

Issabella De Klerk

秘书:保护服务部主任
Contact Details
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 3147
Email: ideklerk@cambiodollaroeuro.com

SAFETY TIPS

  • 展示贵重物品时不要在公共场所走动.
  • 如果你走路时戴着耳机,你就会成为目标. 你立刻向潜在的罪犯展示你带着手机. 如果汽车/人从后面靠近你,你也听不到.
  • The University has due-care policies. Please familiarize yourself with them. Do not be negligent.
  • 不要成为互联网诈骗的受害者. 在你把住宿费转给潜在房东之前, 通过拜访房屋,确保房东确实存在, 和其他住户谈话,确认生意是合法的!!!
  • 不要靠近任何开在你旁边的车辆. 有这样的例子,一个骗子自称是一个牧师或某人提供给你一份工作. 忽略他们,和周围的人一起走到最近的地方. Robberies are happening during daytime. 在奥克兰公园/梅尔维尔/赫斯希尔地区,携带行李或笔记本电脑包的年轻女学生(在校校外)成为袭击目标.
  • ob欧宝体育在线登录的许多学生住在校外宿舍. When your friend comes over for a visit, 在任何情况下都不要坐在住宅外的车辆上. 你们正在让自己成为可能被劫持的目标. Park the vehicle, go inside and when you are ready to leave, 确保没有其他车辆在附近徘徊.
  • 通过随身携带某种形式的自卫机制来保护自己. 这可以是胡椒喷雾或泰瑟枪的形式. Make sure you know how to use these items.
  • 尽可能结伴行走,尤其是在晚上.
  • 在你离开房屋前,请确保房屋警报器已安装好.
  • 一定要确保贵重物品和货币被锁起来,放在看不见的地方.

At all times, remember SAFETY FIRST!

Contact details of all offices

Operations DivisionCampusName E-MailTelephone Number
Director OperationTaarig Kageetkagee@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-599-3103
Director Crime, Risk and EnforcementBusisiwe Mtswenibmtsweni@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-7662
高级经理:系统和访问控制Denney Chitsakadchitsaka@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-6975
Systems AdministratorDunisani Miyambodmiyambo@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-3759
Campus ManagerAPKHlalele Lisenehlalelel@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-3121
Administrator  APKMary Nemaoranimnemaorani@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-2997
Acting Campus ManagerAPBAmanda Strydomastrydom@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-1026
AdministratorAPBVasthi van Rooyenvvanrooyen@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-1017
Campus ManagerDFCIsaiah Ramakgoloramoshibihlar@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-6477
Administrator DFCGugu Budaguguthathab@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-6432
Campus ManagerSWCWellington Ngubanewngubane@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-5523
AdministratorSWCElizabeth Lebeaemlebea@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-5441
Event Risk ManagerConrad van der Horstconradvdh@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-7575
InvestigatorGrace Nkosignkosi@cambiodollaroeuro.com 011-559-3128
InvestigatorChris Morianacmoriana@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-4555
Central Control Roomapkcentral@cambiodollaroeuro.com011-559-7605/6/7/8/9

Emergency contact numbers

NameTelephone Number      Campus
Campus Client Services Center011-559-2555/3400           APK
Campus Client Services Center011-559-1312/1076           APB
Campus Client Services Center 011-559-6085           DFC
Campus Client Services Center 011-559-5555           SWC

最近的警署及其联络资料

NameTelephone Number   Campus
Brixton Police011-248-5520     APK & APB
Jeppe011-624-6000          DFC
Kliptown 011-945-5924          SWC

​GPS co-ordinates of all PS offices

APK

Apk Security

C/of Kingsway and University Road
Auckland Park
Library Bridge Cellar
Ground floor
26°11’00.2″S 27°59’58.1″E
-26.183381, 27.999476

DFC

Dfc Security

37 Nind street
Doornfontein
2028
Ground floor
Office G01
26°11’32.4″S 28°03’27.2″E
-26.192335, 28.057549

APB

Apb Security

15 Bunting road
Cottesloe
Protection Services Building
1st floor
Office 102
26°11’20.3″S 28°00’58.6″E
-26.188964, 28.016279

SWC

Swc Security

Chris Hani Road
Soweto
Administration Building Block D (uKhamba)
Ground floor
Office ADD 119
26°15’41.4″S 27°55’27.3″E
-26.261510, 27.924257

Safe routes

Safe Route map APB

(click for larger image)

Safe Route Apb

​Safe Route map DFC

(click for larger image)

Safe Route Dfc

​Safe Route map APK

(click for larger image)

Safe Rout Apk

​Safe Route map SWC

(click for larger image)

Safe Route Swc2

Safe Route Swc1